Free worldwide delivery with every order
Welcome back (Sign out)

Abraham Verghese

11 items
Sort & refine results
  • Cutting For Stone by Abraham Verghese
    Cutting For Stone (English, Paperback) Abraham Verghese

    My brother, Shiva, and I came into the world in the late afternoon of the twentieth of September in the year of grace 1954. We took our first breaths in the thick air of Addis Ababa, capital city of Ethiopia. No surgeon can heal the would that divides two brothers. Where silk and steel fail, story must succeed. To begin at the beginning...

    $14.15 $17.75
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Tennis Partner by Abraham Verghese
    The Tennis Partner (Paperback) Abraham Verghese

    When Abraham Verghese, a physician whose marriage is unravelling, relocates to Texas, he hopes to make a fresh start as a staff member at a county hospital.

    $12.92 $14.32
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Living Dowry by Abraham Verghese
    Living Dowry (Paperback) Abraham Verghese Currently Unavailable More details
  • When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi
    When Breath Becomes Air (English, CD-Audio) Paul Kalanithi

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST ? For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?...

    $28.95
    More details
  • When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi
    When Breath Becomes Air (English, Hardback) Paul Kalanithi

    A young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal diagnosis describes his examination into what truly makes a meaningful life.

    $23.68 $25.00
    More details
  • Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese
    Cutting for Stone (English, Paperback) Abraham Verghese

    The twin sons of a secret love affair between an Indian nun and a British surgeon in Addis Ababa, Marion and Shiva Stone are orphaned by their mother's death in childbirth and father's disappearance, coming of age in an Ethiopia on the brink of revolution, bound together by a shared interest in medicine and forever divided by their love for the same woman. Reprint. A best-selling book.

    $17.93
    More details
  • My Own Country by Abraham Verghese
    My Own Country (English, Paperback) Abraham Verghese

    The questions, discussion topics, and author biography that follow are intended to enhance your group's reading of Abraham Verghese's My Own Country . We hope they will enrich your understanding of a book that is rich in themes for stimulating group discussion.

    $17.23
    More details
  • The New York Times Book of Medicine by Gina Kolata
    The New York Times Book of Medicine (English, Hardback) Gina Kolata

    A collection of 150 articles from the New York Times archive. It charts the developing scientific insights, breakthroughs and struggles into diagnosing and treating a myriad of medical conditions. It also reveals medical mistakes, lapses in ethics, and wrong paths taken in hopes of curing disease.

    $24.48
    More details
  • Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese
    Cutting for Stone (English, CD-Audio) Abraham Verghese

    A sweeping, emotionally riveting first novel?an enthralling family saga of Africa and America, doctors and patients, exile and home....

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • La porte des larmes by Abraham Verghese
    La porte des larmes (Paperback) Abraham Verghese Currently Unavailable More details
  • El lenguaje del juego by Daniel Sada
    El lenguaje del juego (Spanish, General merchandise) Daniel Sada, Abraham Verghese

    After illegally crossing the border eighteen times to work in the United States, Valente saves enough money to start a pizzeria with his sons in his hometown of San Gregorio, but regional drug violence soon complicates the venture.

    Currently Unavailable More details