Free worldwide delivery with every order
Welcome back (Sign out)
Book of the Week

Book of the Week: Kid Normal

July 26, 2017

Book of the Week: Kid Normal

From Radio 1 presenters Greg James and Chris Smith, this is the first in a series of laugh-out-loud adventures for readers aged 8 and up.

When Murph Cooper starts at his new school several weeks into the term, he feels a little bit like he’s in over his head. He’s not too troubled by the usual things that a new kid might worry about like fitting in, where to sit, or where the toilets are; his main concern is that his mum has enrolled him in a school for superheroes by mistake! While his classmates can conjure tiny horses and control the weather, Murph doesn’t have any special abilities at all.

However, you don’t need to have superpowers to be a hero, and Murph needs to learn that soon because the nasty villain Nektar is plotting away. Half man, half wasp, this bad guy’s mind is abuzz with evil plans.

The hero the world needs right now is Kid Normal!

With wonderful illustrations by Erica Salcedo throughout, this book is perfect for fans of David Solomons, Danny Wallace, and David Baddiel.

  • Kid Normal cover
    Kid Normal

    The first book in a laugh-out-loud funny adventure series for 8+ readers from popular radio personalities Greg James and Chris Smith.

    View Book

Share this post

Tags