Free worldwide delivery with every order
Welcome back (Sign out)
  1. Book of the Week: The Child Finder
Book of the Week

Book of the Week: The Child Finder

January 17, 2018

Book of the Week: The Child Finder

Perfect for fans of Room or The Lovely Bones, The Child Finder is the compelling new novel from Rene Denfeld, author of The Enchanted.

Naomi Cottle finds missing children. When the police have given up their search and an investigation stalls, families call her. She possesses a rare, intuitive sense, born out of her own experience, that allows her to succeed when others have failed. Young Madison Culver has been missing for three years. She vanished on a family trip to the mountainous forests of Oregon, where they'd gone to cut down a tree for Christmas. Soon after she disappeared, blizzards swept the region and the authorities presumed she died from exposure. But Naomi knows that Madison isn't dead. As she relentlessly pursues the truth behind Madison's disappearance, shards of a dark dream pierce defences that have protected her for so long. If she finds this child, will Naomi ultimately unlock the secrets of her own life?

-----

"A darkly luminous story of resilience and the deeply human instinct for survival, for love...The Child Finder is a novel that demands to be consumed and then once inside you - lingers..."A.M. Homes, author of May We Be Forgiven

  • The Child Finder cover
    The Child Finder

    Naomi finds missing children, that's just what she does. The snow girl is waiting to be found. But this case opens an uncomfortable window onto her past. From the author of The Enchanted, an utterly compelling novel for fans of Room and The Lovely Bones

    View Book

Share this post

Tags