Book of the Week

Book of the Week: The Couple Next Door

July 20, 2016

Book of the Week: The Couple Next Door

Dubbed to be the most-talked about thriller of the year, Shari Lapena's debut novel doesn't disappoint...

"The Couple Next Door will keep you glued to the pages in search of the answer"

You never know what's happening on the other side of the wall.

Your neighbour told you that she didn't want your six-month-old daughter at the dinner party. Nothing personal, she just couldn't stand her crying.

Your husband said it would be fine. After all, you only live next door. You'll have the baby monitor and you'll take it in turns to go back every half hour.

Your daughter was sleeping when you checked on her last. But now, as you race up the stairs in your deathly quiet house, your worst fears are realized. She's gone.

You've never had to call the police before. But now they're in your home, and who knows what they'll find there.

What would you be capable of, when pushed past your limit?

"Provocative and shocking. One crime, an entire neighborhood of suspects, secrets and lies. How well do we ever know those around us? The Couple Next Door will keep you glued to the pages in search of the answer. Even then, you'll never guess the truth...until it's too late" Lisa Gardner

  • The Couple Next Door cover
    The Couple Next Door

    A domestic suspense novel for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl On The Train. A six-month old baby goes missing while her parents are at a dinner party at the house next door.

    View Book

Share this post

Tags