Free worldwide delivery with every order
Welcome back (Sign out)
Book of the Week

Book of the Week: The Creakers

October 4, 2017

Book of the Week: The Creakers

From Tom Fletcher, the bestselling author of The Christmasaurus, comes a dark and magical new story about the monsters hiding under your bed. Jam-packed with adventure, humour and mystery, The Creakers features illustrations by Shane Devries, and will no doubt appeal to readers of David Walliams and Roald Dahl.

“The moon itself barely had enough courage to peek round the clouds, as though it knew that tonight something strange was going to happen.”

What silently waits in the shadows at night? What's under your bed, keeping just out of sight? Do you ever hear strange, creaking noises at night? Ever wonder what makes those noises? Lucy Dungston always did. Until, one morning, Lucy discovers that all the grown-ups have disappeared - as if into thin air. Chaos descends as the children in Lucy's town run riot. It's mayhem. It's madness. To most kids, it's amazing! But Lucy wants to find out the truth. Lucy lost her dad not long ago, and she's determined not to lose her mum too. She's going to get her back - and nothing is going to stop her... except maybe the Creakers.

  • The Creakers cover
    The Creakers

    The magical new tale from bestselling author Tom Fletcher.

    View Book

Share this post

Tags