Free worldwide delivery with every order
Welcome back (Sign out)
Get 10% off your second book with code: 10APR19 when buying 2 or more items

Bob Drury

15 items
Sort & refine results
  • The Heart of Everything That Is by Bob Drury
    The Heart of Everything That Is (English, Paperback)

    Draws on Red Cloud's autobiography, which was lost for nearly a hundred years, to present the story of the great Oglala Sioux chief who was the only Plains Indian to defeat the United States Army in a war.

    $14.78 $17.00
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Mafia Cop by Lou Eppolito
    Mafia Cop (English, Paperback)

    A man who turned his back on the mob to become a New York City cop describes how he was falsely accused of selling secrets to the mob.

    $7.98
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Valley Forge by Bob Drury
    Valley Forge (English, Hardback)

    Recounts the Continental Army's six-month stay at their winter camp in Valley Forge, where George Washington took his starving and depleted troops and transformed them into a professional army.

    $31.22 $32.99
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Lucky 666 by Bob Drury
    Lucky 666 (English, Hardback)

    Traces the story of a daredevil bomber pilot and his misfit crew who in 1943 engaged the Japanese in what became history's longest dogfight, changing the course of the war through their heroic acts of sacrifice.

    $30.42 $32.99
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Last Men Out by Bob Drury
    Last Men Out (English, Paperback)

    A moment-by-moment account of the heroic operation by U.S. Marines to rescue thousands of American troops and allies in the final twenty-four hours of the Vietnam War focuses on the stories of eleven young Marines who were the last to leave.

    $13.13 $16.00
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Halsey's Typhoon by Bob Drury
    Halsey's Typhoon (English, Paperback)

    In the tradition of "The Perfect Storm" and "Flags of Our Fathers," this work chronicles the epic tale of men clashing against the ruthless forces of war and nature--a gripping true story of courage and survival against impossible odds and one of the greatest World War II sagas of our time.

    $15.00
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Last Stand of Fox Company by Bob Drury
    The Last Stand of Fox Company (English, Paperback)

    November 1950, the Korean Peninsula: After General MacArthur ignores Mao's warnings and pushes his UN forces deep into North Korea, his 10,000 First Division Marines find themselves surrounded and hopelessly outnumbered by 100,000 Chinese soldiers near the Chosin Reservoir. Their only chance for survival is to fight their way south through the Toktong Pass, a narrow gorge that will need to be held open at all costs. The mission is handed to Captain William Barber and the 234 Marines of Fox Company, a courageous but undermanned unit of the First Marines. Barber and his men climb seven miles of frozen terrain to a rocky promontory overlooking the pass, where they will endure four days and five nights of nearly continuous Chinese attempts to take Fox Hill. Amid the relentless violence, three-quarters of Fox's Marines are killed, wounded, or captured. Just when it looks like they will be overrun, Lt. Colonel Raymond Davis, a fearless Marine officer who is fighting south from Chosin, volunteers to lead a daring mission that will seek to cut a hole in the Chinese lines and relieve the men of Fox. This is a fast-paced and gripping account of heroism in the face of impossible odds.

    $17.08
    More details
  • Valley Forge by Bob Drury
    Valley Forge (English, CD-Audio)

    The #1 New York Times bestselling authors of The Heart of Everything That Is return with one of the most inspiring?and underappreciated?chapters in American history: the story of the Continental Army's six-month transformation in Valley Forge....

    $26.97 $39.99
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Lucky 666 by Bob Drury
    Lucky 666 (English, Paperback)

    "A fast-paced, well-researched...irresistible" (USA TODAY) World War II aviation account of friendship, heroism, and sacrifice that reads like Unbroken meets The Dirty Dozen from the authors of the #1 New York Times bestselling The Heart of Everything That Is....

    $15.07 $17.00
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Lucky 666 by Bob Drury
    Lucky 666 (English, CD-Audio)

    From the authors of the New York Times bestselling The Heart of Everything That Is and Halsey's Typhoon comes the dramatic, untold story of a daredevil bomber pilot and his misfit crew who fly their lone B-17 into the teeth of the Japanese Empire in 1943, engage in the longest dogfight in history, and change the momentum of the War in the Pacific?but not without making the ultimate sacrifice....

    $21.39 $29.99
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Red Cloud by Bob Drury
    Red Cloud (Hardback)

    This is the untold story of American legend, Red Cloud, the great Sioux chief.

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • The Heart of Everything That Is by Bob Drury
    The Heart of Everything That Is (English, Hardback)

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER...

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • Last Men Out by Bob Drury
    Last Men Out (English, CD-Audio)

    From the authors of the runaway hit Halsey's Typhoon comes this gripping, moment-by-moment account of the heroic operation by U.S. Marines to rescue thousands of American troops and allies in the final twenty-four hours of the Vietnam War?focusing on the remarkable stories of the eleven young Marines who were the last men to leave.

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • Lucky 666 by Bob Drury
    Lucky 666 (English, Hardback)

    Synopsis coming soon.......

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • Valley Forge by Bob Drury
    Valley Forge (English, Paperback)

    The #1 New York Times bestselling authors of The Heart of Everything That Is return with ?a thorough, nuanced, and enthralling account? (The Wall Street Journal) about one of the most inspiring?and underappreciated?chapters in American history: the Continental Army's six-month transformation in Valley Forge....

    $16.16
    More details