Free worldwide delivery with every order
Welcome back (Sign out)

Cees Nooteboom

20 items
Sort & refine results
  • Rituals by Cees Nooteboom
    Rituals (Paperback) Cees Nooteboom

    A novel for those who seek to unravel our mysterious, apparently directionless lives... A wry, witty and insightful classic.

    $13.13
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Roads to Berlin by Cees Nooteboom
    Roads to Berlin (English, Paperback) Cees Nooteboom

    The fall of the Wall to the present day - Berlin's turbulent history and path to reunification as witnessed by one of Europe's most distinguished authors.

    $14.90
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Roads To Santiago by Cees Nooteboom
    Roads To Santiago (English, Paperback) Cees Nooteboom, Simone Sassen

    A many-tangented pilgrimage through ten centuries of Spain's history, its politics, its art, literature and architecture, its climate and its people, in which Nooteboom unlocks doors to an undiscovered Spain and reveals his obsession for a country he has come to know intimately over the course of forty years.

    $14.83
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Mokusei! by Cees Nooteboom
    Mokusei! (English, Hardback) Cees Nooteboom

    Two men talk in Tokyo. One, a Belgian, is a diplomat. The other, Dutch, is a photographer. What, they wonder, is the real face of Japan? How can they get beyond the European idea of the nation and its people?with its exoticism?and see Japan as it truly is? The Belgian has an idea: he helps the photographer find a model to shoot in front of Mount Fuji as the "typical Japanese." The plan works...

    $19.72
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Self-Portrait of an Other by Cees Nooteboom
    Self-Portrait of an Other (English, Paperback) Cees Nooteboom, Max Neumann

    Written in response to and published together with a series of drawings by the Berlin-based artist Max Neumann, the book draws on Nooteboom's personal reflections--his arsenal of memories, dreams, fantasies, landscapes, stories and nightmares--and presents a set of prose poems that complements and echoes Neumann's work.

    $27.26 $30.00
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Daniel Ost by Paul Geerts
    Daniel Ost (English, Hardback) Paul Geerts, Kengo Kuma

    The most comprehensive monograph available on the internationally renowned Belgian floral artist and designer Daniel Ost.

    $69.66 $100.00
    More details
  • The Following Story by Cees Nooteboom
    The Following Story (English, Paperback) Cees Nooteboom

    WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY DAVID MITCHELLOne morning Herman Mussert wakes up in a hotel room in Lisbon, where twenty years previously he slept with another man's wife.

    $11.38
    More details
  • Sidewalks by Valeria Luiselli
    Sidewalks (English, Paperback) Valeria Luiselli

    Cosmopolitan, vivacious essays in the tradition of Brodsky's Watermark and Benjamin's The Arcades Project by a celebrated young Mexican author.

    $18.04
    More details
  • Nomad's Hotel by Cees Nooteboom
    Nomad's Hotel (Paperback) Cees Nooteboom

    This absurdly enjoyable collection of travel pieces by one of the world's most entertaining writers takes us from the exotic by way of Gambia, Mali and Isfahan, to the seemingly domesticated vistas of Australia and Zurich, and finds poetry and beauty in them all.

    $12.60
    More details
  • Light Everywhere by Cees Nooteboom
    Light Everywhere (English, Hardback) Cees Nooteboom

    Cees Nooteboom is best known in the English-speaking world for his acclaimed novels, essays, and travel writing; however, Nooteboom has always seen himself first and foremost as a poet. He has said, "without poetry my life would be unthinkable." This anthology covers his poetic output up to 2013, with an emphasis on his more recent work.

    $21.75
    More details
  • Paris, Mai 1968 by Cees Nooteboom
    Paris, Mai 1968 (German, Paperback) Cees Nooteboom

    Dieser Band erinnert, mit Texten Nootebooms aus der Zeit des Pariser Mai 1968, an jene wilden Tage. Damals war der noch junge Autor aus den Niederlanden als Reporter, als erzählender Beobachter Zeuge einer bis dahin für unvorstellbar gehaltenen Rebellion gegen das Alte, eines Widerstandes, der "spontan, idealistisch, geistreich und naiv" war. Seine grandiosen, vom Geist jener Tage durchwehten...

    $9.44
    More details
  • Brasilia-Chandigarh by Iwan Baan
    Brasilia-Chandigarh (English, Paperback) Iwan Baan, Cees Nooteboom

    An illustrated book by acclaimed photographer Iwan Baan with an essay by Cees Nooteboom.

    $44.18 $60.00
    More details
  • Die folgende Geschichte by Cees Nooteboom
    Die folgende Geschichte (German, Paperback) Cees Nooteboom

    Wieso wacht Hermann Mussert in einem ihm vertrauten Zimmer in Lissabon auf, obwohl er doch in Amsterdam wohnt und sich dort auch am Abend zuvor zum Schlafen niedergelegt hat? Ein spontaner Entschluß zum Aufbrechen in eine andere Gegend kann es nicht gewesen sein, denn dieser Altphilologe, der nicht mehr unterrichtet, ist ein eher Lebensuntüchtiger, ganz seinen griechischen und lateinischen...

    $9.60
    More details
  • A Dark Premonition by Cees Nooteboom
    A Dark Premonition (English, Hardback) Cees Nooteboom

    Carrying Bosch's paintings in his mind and memory for 60 years, Dutch writer Cees Nooteboom describes his journeys to seven of them that he visited and studied in Lisbon, Madrid, Ghent, Rotterdam, and ?s-Hertogenbosch, the painter's hometown.

    $28.93
    More details
  • The Foxes Come at Night by Cees Nooteboom
    The Foxes Come at Night (Paperback) Cees Nooteboom

    In eight inimitable stories, Cees Nooteboom, one of the great modern novelists, meditates on love, loss and the shadow of death.

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • The Following Story by Cees Nooteboom
    The Following Story (Paperback) Cees Nooteboom

    Socrates is a former classics teacher at a lycee. Dr Strabon is a travel writer and Mussert is a misanthrope, but also the man behind the masks of these other incongruous alter egos. In this novel, Nooteboom illustrates the polarities and similarities of scientific reality and philosophical theory.

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • Ultima Thule by Cees Nooteboom
    Ultima Thule (English, Hardback) Cees Nooteboom, Simone Sassen

    Ultima Thule--the island of Spitsbergen located between Greenland, Norway, and the North Pole, was once considered the very "end of the world." Sixty percent of its sparsley settled land mass--mountains, moors and fjords--is covered in perma-ice. Spitsbergen today is a sensitive site in the strategically delicate Arctic Sea, with the interests of the major powers colliding there. The Romantic...

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • Monk's Eye by Cees Nooteboom
    Monk's Eye (English, Hardback) Cees Nooteboom, Sunandini Banerjee

    Cees Nooteboom wrote the poems that make up Monk's Eye on two islands: he began them on the Dutch island of Schiermonnikoog and finished them on the Spanish island of Minorca, where he has spent summers for decades.

    $20.22
    More details
  • Letters To Poseidon by Cees Nooteboom
    Letters To Poseidon (English, Hardback) Cees Nooteboom

    A memoir of reflections and pictures by one of the great European novelists.

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • Roads to Berlin by Cees Nooteboom
    Roads to Berlin (Hardback) Cees Nooteboom

    The fall of the Wall to the present day - Berlin's turbulent history and path to reunification as witnessed by one of Europe's most distinguished authors.

    Currently Unavailable More details