Free worldwide delivery with every order
Welcome back (Sign out)

Showing results in Domestic Animals & Pets Books

34,158 items
Sort & refine results
  • Under the Paw: Confessions of a Cat Man
    Under the Paw: Confessions of a Cat Man (Paperback) Cox

    "Everyone knows about Mad Cat Woman.The phenomenon of Mad Cat Man is less widely reported but I admit it. My name is Tom and I am crazy about cats"

    $11.69
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Talk to the Tail: Adventures in Cat Ownership and Beyond
    Talk to the Tail: Adventures in Cat Ownership and Beyond (Paperback) Cox

    A funny and heart-warming sequel to Under the Paw from 'Mad Cat Man', Tom Cox

    $11.84
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Dog Bingo
    Dog Bingo (English, Multiple copy pack) Polly Horner

    Features 64 breeds of dog from around the world. This book helps you to spot all kinds of dogs from the tiny chihuahua to the noble Great Dane, from the sleek Saluki to the dreadlocked Hungarian Puli, and more.

    $24.75 $29.95

    5 stars

    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Good, the Bad and the Furry
    The Good, the Bad and the Furry (Paperback) Tom Cox

    The Sunday Times Bestseller: A heartwarming memoir about a man at the mercy of his unpredictable, demanding and endlessly lovable cats.

    $13.28
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Labrador Handbook
    The Labrador Handbook (English, Paperback) Pippa Mattinson

    Tells you everything you need to know about training and caring for your Labrador. From puppyhood to old age, this book provides an in-depth guide to raising your labrador, making for a contented owner and a happy dog.

    $19.38
    More details
  • Signs from Pets in the Afterlife
    Signs from Pets in the Afterlife (English, Paperback) Lyn Ragan $16.32
    More details
  • How Dogs Love Us
    How Dogs Love Us (Paperback) Gregory Berns

    Neuroscientist Gregory Berns had spent decades using MRI imaging technology to study how the human brain works, but a different question still nagged at him: What is my dog thinking?

    $17.97
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • A Street Cat Named Bob
    A Street Cat Named Bob (CD-Audio) James Bowen $12.80
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Relaxed & Forward
    Relaxed & Forward (Paperback) Anna M Blake

    "Do you still watch those old horse movies that you've seen a dozen times, just for the scenes of the horse galloping in slow motion? Do you hold your breath just a bit? Do you get something in your eye?We've been besotted with horses since they had three toes. From the popular Relaxed and Forward blog comes training advice combining the everyday fundamentals of dressage with mutual listening...

    $14.82
    More details
  • Barbara Sykes' Training Border Collies
    Barbara Sykes' Training Border Collies (English, Paperback) Barbara Sykes

    A practical guide to training your Border Collie. With step-by-step photography and training case studies throughout, it covers: breed variants and temperaments; diet, puppy training and bringing new dogs home; simple commands, boundaries and socialization; the 'Chill Mat' - a safe territory to keep your collie calm; and, lead and recall training.

    $22.93 $32.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Lion in the Living Room: How House Cats Tamed Us and Took Over the World
    The Lion in the Living Room: How House Cats Tamed Us and Took Over the World (Paperback) Abigail Tucker

    An adventure through world history, natural science, and pop culture in search of how cats conquered the world, the Internet, and our hearts.

    $18.72
    More details
  • Tuna Melts My Heart
    Tuna Melts My Heart (English, Hardback) Courtney Dasher

    Packed with funny and endearing images of this ridiculously adorable pup, Tuna Melts My Heart is sure to delight the underdog in us all!

    $14.18
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • A Dog Behaviourist's Diary
    A Dog Behaviourist's Diary (Paperback) Denise Mcleod

    We all have a story to tell. Each of us has a life which has had trials and tribulations. Sometimes massive ones, and sometimes not. Dogs' are much the same. This book is the stories of some of the lives, trials and tribulations that I have encountered both as a dog owner and a dog training professional.

    $17.61
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Total Recall
    Total Recall (English, Paperback) Pippa Mattinson

    Focuses on the single most important obedience command, how to build up a reliable recall successfully, using effective and positive training techniques.

    $19.67 $26.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Happy Puppy Handbook
    The Happy Puppy Handbook (English, Paperback) Pippa Mattinson

    From preparing the house and garden before the puppy arrives, to introducing your new friend to all the family (including children and other animals), and solving problems like crying, night waking, feeding, upset stomachs, biting, chewing and jumping up, this book is packed with what all you need to know as a puppy owner.

    $21.57 $23.95
    More details
  • A Street Cat Named Bob
    A Street Cat Named Bob (English, Paperback) James Bowen

    The uplifting true story of an unlikely friendship between a man on the streets of Covent Garden and the ginger cat who adopts him and helps him heal his life. Fans of Marley and Me will rejoice.

    $14.88
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • In Defence of Dogs
    In Defence of Dogs (English, Paperback) John Bradshaw

    Overturning the most common myths about dogs' emotions and behaviour, this book shows how we should really treat our pets, and stands up for dogdom: not the wolf in canine clothes, not the small furry child, not the trophy-winner, but the real dog, who wants to be part of the family and enjoy life - mankind's closest friend.

    $14.77 $19.50
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Treating Separation Anxiety in Dogs
    Treating Separation Anxiety in Dogs (English, Paperback) Malena Demartini-Price

    Treating separation anxiety in dogs is not quick or easy—but it can be done. The successful ingredients are cooperation, commitment and time on the part of the dog trainer and the owners. In this important new book, author Malena DeMartini-Price shares her 5 Phase Treatment Protocol and related strategies to help dogs overcome the fear of being left alone and addresses the trauma it can inflict...

    $17.46 $19.95
    More details
  • Rescue Me
    Rescue Me (English, Hardback) Richard Phibbs, Richard Jonas

    For three years, fashion and portrait photographer Richard Phibbs has donated his services to the Humane Society of New York, making portraits of dogs up for adoption as part of the Manhattan shelter’s work to find them all forever homes. The best of his photographs are featured in this simple and moving album, along with the story of each dog on its journey from often-shocking circumstances of...

    $15.91

    5 stars

    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Curious History of Irish Dogs
    The Curious History of Irish Dogs (English, Hardback) David Blake Knox

    Did you know that.The Irish have the highest proportion of dog ownership in Europe? The first probable reference to the Kerry Blue comes from 1847, when Major Richardson, the Wolfhound breeder and enthusiast, described what he termed 'a harlequin terrier'? The Irish Wolfhound was first described by Julius Caesar in De bello Gallico? In 1920 Michael Collins organised a breed show for the Kerry...

    $22.33 $25.00
    More details