Free worldwide delivery with every order
Welcome back (Sign out)

Earth Sciences Geography Environment Planning books

78,947 items
Sort & refine results
  • The Sixth Extinction by Kolbert
    The Sixth Extinction (English, Paperback) Kolbert

    Over the last half a billion years, there have been five mass extinctions of life on earth. ...

    $11.08 $13.94
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Thinking in Systems by Donella H. Meadows
    Thinking in Systems (English, Paperback) Donella H. Meadows

    In the years following her role as the lead author of the international bestseller,Limits to Growth?the first book to show the consequences of unchecked growth on a finite planet? Donella Meadows remained a pioneer of environmental and social analysis until her untimely death in 2001....

    $16.90 $19.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • No Dig Organic Home & Garden
    No Dig Organic Home & Garden (English, Paperback)

    No dig experts, Charles Dowding and Stephanie Hafferty, explain how to set up a no dig garden. They describe how to: Make compost, enrich soil, harvest and prepare food and make natural beauty and cleaning products and garden preparations.

    $22.34 $24.95

    5 stars

    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Zero Waste Home by Bea Johnson
    Zero Waste Home (English, Paperback) Bea Johnson

    The author transformed her family's health, finances, and relationships for the better by reducing their waste to an astonishing half litre per year. In this book, she shows how these key principles can be applied to every area of your house from the kitchen to the kids room.

    $10.32 $12.68
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • How Bad Are Bananas? by Mike Berners-Lee
    How Bad Are Bananas? (English, Paperback) Mike Berners-Lee

    Packed full of information yet always entertaining. From text messages and plastic bags to wars and volcanoes, How Bad Are Bananas? has the carbon answers we need.

    $9.97 $12.68

    5 stars

    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Library of Ice by Nancy Campbell
    The Library of Ice (English, Hardback) Nancy Campbell

    A vivid and perceptive book combining memoir, scientific and cultural history with a bewitching account of landscape and place, which will appeal to readers of Robert Macfarlane, Roger Deakin and Olivia Laing.

    $15.08 $19.02
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Prisoners of Geography by Tim Marshall
    Prisoners of Geography (English, Paperback) Tim Marshall

    A popular take on world events that puts the 'geo' back into geopolitics

    $11.51 $12.68

    5 stars

    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Mycelium Running by Paul Stamets
    Mycelium Running (English, Paperback) Paul Stamets

    Mycelium Running is a manual for the mycological rescue of the planet. That's right: growing more mushrooms may be the best thing we can do to save the environment, and in this groundbreaking text from mushroom expert Paul Stamets, you'll find out how....

    $29.03 $35.00
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Earth Grids by Hugh Newman
    Earth Grids (English, Paperback) Hugh Newman

    Is there a geometrical energy system that surrounds our planet? - a super grid involving polyhedral forms, ley lines, earth energy currents and archaeoastronomical alignments? From ET flight-paths to anti-gravity, the grid has many claims attached to it. This book unravels the many theories to give an overview of this incredible subject.

    $7.07 $9.48
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Dirt to Soil by Gabe Brown
    Dirt to Soil (English, Paperback) Gabe Brown

    At the turn of the 1990s, Gabe Brown and his wife, Shelly, bought a farm near Bismarck, North Dakota and began growing grains and raising cattle using heavy tillage, herbicides, insecticides, and artificial fertilizer. Brown demonstrates in Dirt to Soil his tried-and-true solutions to our most pressing and complex contemporary agricultural challenge, which lies right beneath our feet.

    $14.83 $19.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Geology: A Complete Introduction: Teach Yourself by David A. Rothery
    Geology: A Complete Introduction: Teach Yourself (English, Paperback) David A. Rothery

    A core introduction to geology and the structure of the earth.

    $18.17
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Times Comprehensive Atlas of the World by Times Atlases
    The Times Comprehensive Atlas of the World (English, Hardback) Times Atlases

    The world's most authoritative atlas, beautifully re-designed and fully updated in a new 15th edition. A unique and timeless gift for all occasions.

    $150.60 $199.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • NG Photo Ark by Joel Sartore
    NG Photo Ark (English, Hardback) Joel Sartore

    This lush book of photography represents a lifelong project by photographer Joel Sartore to make portraits of the world's animals - especially those that are endangered.

    $25.17 $35.00
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Object-Oriented Ontology by Graham Harman
    Object-Oriented Ontology (English, Paperback) Graham Harman

    What is reality, really? Are humans more special or important than the non-human objects we perceive? How does this change the way we understand the world? We humans tend to believe that things are only real in as much as we perceive them, an idea reinforced by modern philosophy, which privileges us as special, radically different in kind from all other objects. But as Graham Harman, one of the...

    $11.53 $17.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Feral by George Monbiot
    Feral (English, Paperback) George Monbiot

    How many of us sometimes feel that we are scratching at the walls of this life, seeking to find our way into a wider space beyond? That our mild, polite existence sometimes seems to crush the breath out of us? This book deals with these questions.

    $10.61 $16.25

    5 stars

    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Phantom Atlas by Edward Brooke-Hitching
    The Phantom Atlas (English, Hardback) Edward Brooke-Hitching

    The astonishing story of the maps and atlases throughout history that got it completely wrong

    $22.53 $37.75

    5 stars

    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Climate--A New Story by Charles Eisenstein
    Climate--A New Story (English, Paperback) Charles Eisenstein

    "Flipping the script on climate change, Eisenstein makes a case for a wholesale reimagining of the framing, tactics, and goals we employ in our journey to heal from ecological destruction"--

    $16.91 $19.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • 2019 Sloths Wall Calendar by Lucy Cooke
    2019 Sloths Wall Calendar (English, Calendar) Lucy Cooke

    Sloths are America's New 'It' Creature. ?The Wall Street Journal...

    $11.94 $14.99
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Radium Girls by Kate Moore
    The Radium Girls (English, Paperback) Kate Moore

    First-ever account of the American women from the roaring 1920s who were poisoned by the paint they worked with, and courageously fought for justice.

    $11.41
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Ogre by Doug Scott
    The Ogre (English, Hardback) Doug Scott

    The Ogre, by Doug Scott, is a two-part biography of this enigmatic peak: in the first part, Scott has researched the geography and history of the mountain; part two is the overdue and personal account of his and Chris Bonington's first ascent and their dramatic descent on which Scott suffered two broken legs and Bonington smashed ribs.

    $22.81 $25.38
    More details
    Ready To Go