Hugo Claus

3 items
Sort & refine results
  • Even Now: Poems By Hugo Claus by Hugo Claus
    Even Now: Poems By Hugo Claus (English, Paperback) Hugo Claus

    From the author of The Sorrow of Belgium (1983) and one of 'the first rank of European poets of the late 20th century' (J.M. Coetzee) and for the first time in English: a new translation and extensive selection of the undisputed highlights of Hugo Claus's poetic oeuvre. From the emotional and erotic outpouring of the 'mad dog stanzas' in 'Morning, You' to interpretations of Shakespeare's sonnets...

    $22.60
    More details
  • Wonder by Hugo Claus
    Wonder (English, Paperback) Hugo Claus

    A gripping tale of desire, temptation, searching, revelation, and the impossibility of escaping the past.

    $16.20
    More details
  • The Sorrow of Belgium by Hugo Claus
    The Sorrow of Belgium (English, Paperback) Hugo Claus

    A classic novel in the tradition of The Tin Drum, The Sorrow of Belgium is a searing, scathingly funny portrait of a wartime Belgium and one boy's coming of age-emotionally, sexually, and politically. Epic in scope, by turns hilarious and elegiac, The Sorrow of Belgium is the masterwork of one of the world's greatest contemporary authors.

    $21.24
    More details