Ian Mortimer

27 items
Sort & refine results
  • The Outcasts of Time by Ian Mortimer
    The Outcasts of Time (Paperback) Ian Mortimer

    From the author described by The Times as `the most remarkable historian of our time', the publication of Ian Mortimer's first work of historical fiction is a hugely exciting event. A stunningly high-concept story that is both as daring as it is gripping, it is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, SJ Parris and Kate Mosse.

    $9.06 $11.48
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Time Traveller's Guide to Elizabethan England by Ian Mortimer
    The Time Traveller's Guide to Elizabethan England (English, Paperback) Ian Mortimer

    The past is a foreign country - this is your guide, from the bestselling author of Time Traveller's Guide to Medieval EnglandWe think of Queen Elizabeth I's reign (1558-1603) as a golden age.

    $11.33 $15.68
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Time Traveller's Guide to Medieval England by Ian Mortimer
    The Time Traveller's Guide to Medieval England (English, Paperback) Ian Mortimer

    And how are you going to test to see if you are going down with the plague?In The Time Traveller's Guide Ian Mortimer's radical new approach turns our entire understanding of history upside down. History is not just something to be studied; The result is perhaps the most astonishing history book you are ever likely to read;

    $10.64 $14.22
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Outcasts of Time by Ian Mortimer
    The Outcasts of Time (English, Hardback) Ian Mortimer

    December 1348. With the country in the grip of the Black Death, brothers John and William fear that they will shortly die and go to Hell. But as the end draws near, they are given an unexpected choice: either to go home and spend their last six days in their familiar world, or to search for salvation across the forthcoming centuries.

    $16.14
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Perfect King by Ian Mortimer
    The Perfect King (Paperback) Ian Mortimer

    From the bestselling author of The Time Traveller's Guide to Medieval England, comes the story of King Edward III, who - like Elizabeth and Victoria after him - embodied the values of his age, forged a nation out of war and re-made England.

    $14.04
    More details
  • Edward II by Kathryn Warner
    Edward II (English, Paperback) Kathryn Warner

    The dramatic life and mysterious death of the reviled Edward II, focusing on the vivid personality of the erratic and contradictory king, his unorthodox lifestyle and his passionate relationships with his male favourites, including Piers Gaveston

    $14.68 $19.15
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Greatest Traitor by Ian Mortimer
    The Greatest Traitor (English, Paperback) Ian Mortimer

    One night in August 1323 a captive rebel baron, Sir Roger Mortimer, drugged his guards and escaped from the Tower of London. This first biography reveals not only the man's career as a feudal lord, a governor of Ireland, a rebel leader and a dictator of England but also the truth of what happened that night in Berkeley Castle.

    $12.29 $14.04
    More details
  • The Fears of Henry IV by Ian Mortimer
    The Fears of Henry IV (English, Paperback) Ian Mortimer

    In June 1405, King Henry IV stopped at a small Yorkshire manor house to shelter from a storm. Against all the odds, he took a poorly ruled nation, established a new Lancastrian dynasty, and introduced the principle that a king must act in accordance with parliament.

    $15.93
    More details
  • Edward II by Kathryn Warner
    Edward II (English, Paperback) Kathryn Warner

    The dramatic life and mysterious death of the reviled Edward II, focusing on the vivid personality of the erratic and contradictory king, his unorthodox lifestyle and his passionate relationships with his male favourites, including Piers Gaveston

    $11.96 $12.76
    More details
  • 1415: Henry V's Year of Glory by Ian Mortimer
    1415: Henry V's Year of Glory (Paperback) Ian Mortimer

    Henry V is regarded as the great English hero. At the centre of the book is the campaign which culminated in the battle of Agincourt: a slaughter ground designed not to advance England's interests directly but to demonstrate God's approval of Henry's royal authority on both sides of the Channel.

    $16.55 $19.50
    More details
  • Medieval Intrigue by Ian Mortimer
    Medieval Intrigue (English, Hardback) Ian Mortimer

    Examines some of the most controversial questions in medieval history, including whether Edward II was murdered, his possible later life in Italy, the weakness of the Lancastrian claim to the throne in 1399, and the origins of the idea of the royal pretender.

    $29.95
    More details
  • Human Race by Ian Mortimer
    Human Race (English, Paperback) Ian Mortimer

    Sweeping through the last thousand years of human development, Human Race is a treasure chest of the lunar leaps and lightbulb moments that, for better or worse, have sent humanity swerving down a path that no one could ever have predicted.

    $12.76
    More details
  • The Time Traveler's Guide to Elizabethan England by Ian Mortimer
    The Time Traveler's Guide to Elizabethan England (English, Paperback) Ian Mortimer

    An entertaining, accessible guide to Elizabethan England?the latest in the Time Traveler's Guide series...

    $15.66 $18.00
    More details
  • The Time Traveler's Guide to Medieval England by Ian Mortimer
    The Time Traveler's Guide to Medieval England (English, Paperback) Ian Mortimer

    Profiles everyday life in fourteenth-century England, covering everything from period beliefs and styles to hygiene and medical practices, and also discusses the influence of warfare.

    $16.99
    More details
  • The Dying and the Doctors by Ian Mortimer
    The Dying and the Doctors (English, Paperback) Ian Mortimer

    A survey of the changes in medical care for those approaching death in the early modern period.

    $22.40 $25.95
    More details
  • The Time Traveler's Guide to Restoration Britain by Ian Mortimer
    The Time Traveler's Guide to Restoration Britain (English, Paperback) Ian Mortimer

    The past is another country ? this is your guidebook, from nationally bestselling author of The Time Traveler's Guide to Medieval England.

    $17.95
    More details
  • Millennium by Ian Mortimer
    Millennium (English, Hardback) Ian Mortimer

    History's greatest tour guide, Ian Mortimer, takes us on an eye-opening and expansive journey through the last millennium of human innovation.

    $22.26 $28.95
    More details
  • The Outcasts of Time by Ian Mortimer
    The Outcasts of Time (English, Paperback) Ian Mortimer

    From the author described by the London Times as "the most remarkable historian of our time? comes a stunning, high-concept time-travel adventure that is perfect for fans of S. J. Parris and Kate Mosse.

    $15.95
    More details
  • The Time Travellers Guide to Elizabethan England by Ian Mortimer
    The Time Travellers Guide to Elizabethan England (English, Hardback) Ian Mortimer

    We think of Queen Elizabeth I as 'Gloriana': the most powerful English woman in history. We think of her reign (1558-1603) as a golden age of maritime heroes. But what was it actually like to live in Elizabethan England? This book answers the key questions that a prospective traveller to late sixteenth-century England would ask.

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • The Fears of Henry Iv by Ian Mortimer
    The Fears of Henry Iv (CD-Audio) Ian Mortimer

    In June 1405, King Henry IV stopped at a small Yorkshire manor house to shelter from a storm. That night he awoke screaming that traitors were burning his skin. His instinctive belief that he was being poisoned was understandable: he had already survived at least eight plots to dethrone or kill him in the first six years of his reign. Henry IV had not always been so unpopular. In his youth he had...

    Currently Unavailable More details