Free worldwide delivery with every order
Welcome back (Sign out)

Joan Lingard

17 items
Sort & refine results
  • Oxford Playscripts: Across the Barricades by Joan Lingard
    Oxford Playscripts: Across the Barricades (English, Paperback)

    Kevin is Catholic. Sadie is Protestant. In Belfast they are supposed to be enemies - so what chance do they have when they fall in love? This title offers activities to support the KS3 Framework for Teaching English and help students to meet the Framework objectives. Activities include work on Speaking and Listening, and text analysis.

    $16.57 $22.25
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Eleventh Orphan by Joan Lingard
    The Eleventh Orphan (English, Paperback)

    A wonderful adventure story from the author of the bestselling Kevin and Sadie quintet. Mr and Mrs Bigsby of the "Pig & Whistle" already have ten children, but they take in little Elfie to try and solve the mystery of her mother. *Also appeared in August Buyer's Notes*

    $9.71
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Chancery Lane Conspiracy by Joan Lingard
    The Chancery Lane Conspiracy (Paperback)

    An exciting mystery story by an outstanding children's author and sequel to "The Eleventh Orphan", about a law office in Victorian London. With a cast of familiar characters, plus some sinister new villians.

    $9.71
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Sign of the Black Dagger by Joan Lingard
    The Sign of the Black Dagger (English, Paperback)

    Four children, two hundred years apart, must uncover the secret of the Black Dagger in this fast-paced mystery by award-winning author Joan Lingard. Set in and around Edinburgh's Royal Mile.

    $9.65
    More details
  • The File on Fraulein Berg by Joan Lingard
    The File on Fraulein Berg (Paperback) $9.63 $11.06
    More details
  • What Holly Did by Joan Lingard
    What Holly Did (Paperback)

    The sequel to "What To Do About Holly", this sees Holly living with her dad in Edinburgh. But then, whilst visiting her mother in Glasgow, her mother's creepy boyfriend gives her a suspicious package. Ages: 9+

    $8.81 $15.25
    More details
  • The Lost Sister by Joan Lingard
    The Lost Sister (English, Paperback)

    The last in the Elfie and Joe trilogy, following "The Eleventh Orphan" and "The Chancery Lane Conspiracy".

    $9.69 $13.50
    More details
  • Tortoise Trouble by Joan Lingard
    Tortoise Trouble (English, Paperback) $7.52
    More details
  • River Eyes by Joan Lingard
    River Eyes (Paperback)

    2 new stories for emerging readers from Lingard, the author of the "Holly" books. With illustrations by Paul Howard, they explore themes of nature and endangered species. Ages: 7+

    $7.52
    More details
  • Across the Barricades by Joan Lingard
    Across the Barricades (English, Paperback)

    Kevin and Sadie just want to be together, but it's not that simple. Things are bad in Belfast. Soldiers walk the streets and the city is divided. No Catholic boy and Protestant girl can go out together - not without dangerous consequences.

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • The Twelfth Day of July by Joan Lingard
    The Twelfth Day of July (English, Paperback)

    Sadie is Protestant, Kevin is Catholic - and on the tense streets of Belfast their lives collide. It starts with a dare - kids fooling around - but soon becomes something dangerous. Getting to know Sadie Jackson will change Kevin's life forever. But will the world around them change too?

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • What to Do About Holly by Joan Lingard
    What to Do About Holly (English, Paperback) Currently Unavailable More details
  • The Twelth Day of July by Joan Lingard
    The Twelth Day of July (English, Paperback)

    Belfast. Alles begann mit dem Eindringen von Kevin und seinen katholischen Freunden in eine protes-tantische Wohngegend. Da lernt er Sadie Jackson kennen, und das verändert sein Leben. Auftaktzur 5-teiligen Serie über das Belfaster Paar Kevin und Sadie; jeder Teil kann auch für sich alleine gelesen werden.

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • Kevin and Sadie: The Story Continues by Joan Lingard
    Kevin and Sadie: The Story Continues (English, Paperback)

    Offers a collection of three "Kevin and Sadie" titles: "Into Exile", "A Proper Place", and "Hostage to Fortune". Each book presents a stand alone story and, together with Across the Barricades and The Twelfth Day of July, makes up the full story of two children, Kevin and Sadie, whose love crosses the barriers of conflict-torn Belfast.

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • Trouble on Cable Street by Joan Lingard
    Trouble on Cable Street (English, Paperback)

    A powerful coming-of-age story with an evocative historical setting that brings the tensions of 1930s London vividly to life. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Wein, Mary Hooper and Joan's "Holly" books. Ages: 11+.

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • Natasha's Will by Joan Lingard
    Natasha's Will (English, Paperback)

    Sets against the background of the Russian Revolution as the author and her family flee persecution.

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • Tilly And The Badgers by Joan Lingard
    Tilly And The Badgers (English, Paperback)

    There are badger baiters in Tilly's village. Can Tilly stop them?

    Currently Unavailable More details