Free worldwide delivery with every order
Welcome back (Sign out)

New Releases in Medicine Books

1,818 items
Sort & refine results
  • Principles of CPT Coding
    Principles of CPT Coding (English, Spiral bound) American Medical Association

    This best-selling resource is a comprehensive training and education textbook for the intermediate to advanced coder and health care professional. Principles of CPT(R) Coding is designed to supplement the CPT(R) code set and provide an in-depth guide for proper application of the CPT codes.

    $63.09 $74.95
    More details
  • Body Love
    Body Love (English, Hardback) Kelly Leveque

    Celebrity favorite health and wellness consultant Kelly LeVeque shares her secrets for losing weight, attuning ourselves to our bodies’ needs, and freeing ourselves from food drama in this essential wellness guide, which includes 88 delectable recipes!In this inspirational yet practical book, the nutritional consultant and holistic healthcare expert who has helped celebrities such as Jessica...

    $26.00 $27.99
    More details
  • Your Life in My Hands
    Your Life in My Hands (Hardback) Rachel Clarke

    How does it feel to be spat out of medical school into a world of pain, loss and trauma that you feel wholly ill-equipped to handle?

    $25.45
    More details
  • Master the Boards USMLE Step 2 Ck
    Master the Boards USMLE Step 2 Ck (English, Paperback) Conrad Fischer

    Featuring exclusive tips and targeted review from USMLE expert Conrad Fischer, MD, Master the Boards USMLE Step 2 CK has the information you need to excel on the exam and match into the residency program you want.Designed to work with Kaplan's Step 2 High Yield course, this edition features exam-style questions and is the highest yield full-color review book for the Clinical Knowledge exam. If...

    $39.26 $54.99
    More details
  • Biostatistics and Computer-based Analysis of Health Data Using SAS
    Biostatistics and Computer-based Analysis of Health Data Using SAS (English, Hardback) Christophe Lalanne, Mounir Mesbah

    This volume of the Biostatistics and Health Sciences Set focuses on statistics applied to clinical research.The use of SAS for data management and statistical modeling is illustrated using various examples. Many aspects of data processing and statistical analysis of cross-sectional and experimental medical data are covered, including regression models commonly found in medical statistics.This...

    $135.41
    More details
  • Ati Teas Crash Course(r) Book + Online
    Ati Teas Crash Course(r) Book + Online (English, Paperback) John Allen

    NEW! REA’s ATI TEAS Crash Course®Perfect for nursing and allied health program applicantsIn August 2016, the ATI TEAS exam replaced the TEAS V. The ATI TEAS, already the most widely-used nursing school admission exam in the U.S., is now also used for allied health program admission nationwide.REA’s ATI TEAS Crash Course® is aligned with the most recent exam changes to the...

    $19.47
    More details
  • Hypnosis in the Management of Sleep Disorders
    Hypnosis in the Management of Sleep Disorders (English, Paperback) William C. Kohler, Peter J. Kurz

    Hypnosis and the Management of Sleep Disorders combines history and medical science to show that the use of hypnosis and hypnotic techniques is effective in the treatment of sleep disorders—and that this is increasingly validated through modern tools (computers, fMRI images). Dr. Kohler and Kurz show readers that hypnosis and hypnotic techniques are not to be feared or avoided, but that their use...

    $46.26
    More details
  • The Longevity Plan
    The Longevity Plan (English, Hardback) John D Day, M

    From a renowned Johns Hopkins- and Stanford-educated cardiologist at Intermountain Medical Center—a hospital system that President Obama has praised as an "island of excellence"—comes the story of his time living in Longevity Village in China, and the seven lessons he learned there that lead to a happy, healthy, long life.At forty-four, acclaimed cardiologist John Day was overweight...

    $22.31 $25.99
    More details
  • Taking Charge of Cancer
    Taking Charge of Cancer (English, Paperback) Dr. David Palma

    Written by a radiation oncologist and cancer researcher, Taking Charge of Cancer offers an insider's guide to help readers understand cancer treatment options, choose the very best medical team, and be their own advocate.

    $16.10 $16.95
    More details
  • Oxford Handbook of Clinical Medicine
    Oxford Handbook of Clinical Medicine (English, Part-work (fascículo)) Ian B. Wilkinson, Tim Raine

    The Oxford Handbook of Clinical Medicine, a peerless classic in the field, returns for a tenth edition. Thoroughly updated in line with current guidelines, this pocket-friendly book continues to be a truly indispensable companion for the practice of modern medicine.

    $51.15
    More details
  • MCAT 528 Advanced Prep 2018-2019
    MCAT 528 Advanced Prep 2018-2019 (English, Paperback) Kaplan Test Prep

    Kaplan's MCAT 528 Advanced Prep 2018-2019 features thorough subject review, more questions than any competitor, and the highest-yield questions available – all authored by the experts behind the MCAT prep course that has helped more people get into medical school than all other major courses combined.Prepping for the MCAT is a true challenge. Kaplan can be your partner along the way...

    $45.45
    More details
  • When Doing the Right Thing Is Impossible
    When Doing the Right Thing Is Impossible (English, Hardback) Lisa Tessman

    In this accessible yet throught-provoking work, Lisa Tessman takes us through gripping examples of the impossible demands of morality - some epic, and others quotidian - whose central predicament is: How do we make decisions when morality demands we do something that we cannot?

    $21.97
    More details
  • Mayes' Midwifery
    Mayes' Midwifery (English, Paperback) Macdonald, Johnson

    A new edition of a classic textbook fully updated to meet the needs of today's midwifery student. Now available for the first time in full color, the 15th edition of Mayes Midwifery has an enhanced artwork program and comes with an extensive website which provides 600 MCQs and wide selection of case studies and reflective activities; a downloadable image bank assists with essay and assignment...

    $92.66
    More details
  • Maladies and Medicine
    Maladies and Medicine (English, Paperback) Jennifer Evans

    Lively real-life case histories taken from contemporary diaries, letters, journals and medical case notes.

    $20.71 $24.95
    More details
  • Motivational Interviewing with Offenders
    Motivational Interviewing with Offenders (English, Paperback) Jill D. Stinson, Michael D. Clark

    From experts on working with court-mandated populations, this book shows how motivational interviewing (MI) can help offenders move beyond resistance or superficial compliance and achieve meaningful behavior change. Using this evidence-based approach promotes succesful rehabilitation and reentry by drawing on clients' values, goals, and strengths--not simply telling them what to do. The authors clearly describe the core techniques of MI and bring them to life with examples and sample dialogues from a range of criminal justice and forensic settings. Of crucial importance, the book addresses MI implementation in real-world offender service systems, including practical strategies for overcoming obstacles.   

    $33.95
    More details
  • Oxford Handbook of Neonatology
    Oxford Handbook of Neonatology (English, Part-work (fascículo)) Grenville Fox, Timothy Watts

    Designed to meet the needs of all healthcare professionals involved in the care of newborns, this Oxford Medical Handbook is an accessible and practical guide to neonatology. Covering good communication practice, emergencies, and technical procedures, this is the essential user-friendly guide to current practice in neonatology.

    $60.07
    More details
  • Together, Closer
    Together, Closer (English, Paperback) Giovanni Frazzetto

    For readers of Oliver Sacks and Stephen Grosz, a wondrous, deeply felt book that explores intimacy through the stories of eight relationships, from the author of Joy, Guilt, Anger, Love   The bonds we are capable of feeling toward other people—how we know and belong to one another—provide fascinating glimpses into the intricacies of human behavior. Intimacy is that moment when our...

    $16.05
    More details
  • Character Strengths Interventions: A Field Guide for Practitioners 2017
    Character Strengths Interventions: A Field Guide for Practitioners 2017 (English, Paperback) Ryan M. Niemiec

    The definitive, practical handbook on positive psychology and character strengths for practitioners working in coaching, psychology, education, and business - start using strengths today!

    $61.66
    More details
  • Sedation
    Sedation (English, Paperback) Stanley F. Malamed

    Learn how to safely sedate your dental patients and help control their anxiety with Sedation: A Guide to Patient Management, 6th Edition. Written by sedation expert Stanley Malamed, DDS, this concise guide combines essential theory with "how-to" technical instruction to help you master basic techniques in dental sedation and anxiety control. This new sixth edition also incorporates the latest...

    $129.43
    More details