Free worldwide delivery with every order
Welcome back (Sign out)

New Releases in Modern Fiction books

3,665 items
Sort & refine results
  • 24 Stories by No Author
    24 Stories (Paperback) No Author

    In the early hours of 14 June 2017, a fire engulfed the 24-storey Grenfell Tower in west London, killing at least 72 people and injuring many more.

    $12.96
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid
    The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo (English, Paperback) Taylor Jenkins Reid

    Synopsis coming soon.......

    $16.34
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Devoured by Anna Mackmin
    Devoured (Paperback) Anna Mackmin

    A coming of age novel set in early 1970's Norfolk

    $15.43
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Last Romeo by Justin Myers
    The Last Romeo (Paperback) Justin Myers

    A sharp, spiky and heartfelt take on dating in the modern world, and the first novel by social media sensation The Guyliner

    $13.84
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Gotham: City of Monsters by Jason Starr
    Gotham: City of Monsters (English, Paperback) Jason Starr

    The official link between Gotham seasons two and three, revealing Jim Gordon's return to Gotham City to set himself up as a freelance bounty hunter.

    $11.64
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The 49th Mystic by Ted Dekker
    The 49th Mystic (Paperback) Ted Dekker $12.54
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Bedlam Stacks by Natasha Pulley
    The Bedlam Stacks (Paperback) Natasha Pulley

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE ROYAL SOCIETY OF LITERATURE'S ENCORE AWARD 2018...

    $11.88
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Country Set by Fiona Walker
    The Country Set (English, Paperback) Fiona Walker

    Love affairs, village rivalries, horses, jealousy and secrets - Fiona Walker returns to her classic territory with a whole new cast of Cotswold village characters.

    $13.68
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Lucia by Alex Pheby
    Lucia (Paperback) Alex Pheby $14.34
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Shadows on the Tundra by Dalia Grinkeviciute
    Shadows on the Tundra (Paperback) Dalia Grinkeviciute

    An extraordinary piece of international survival literature, joining the likes of Primo Levi and Anne Frank. A beautiful memoir of resilience through Soviet repression and the Gulag that, like the author, beats the odds to survive.

    $15.42
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Shatila Stories
    Shatila Stories (Paperback)

    The editors have taken nine refugees, taught them the basics of creative writing, and asked them to tell their "Shatila Stories". The result is a miracle - a piece of collaborative fiction unlike any other. If you want to understand the chaos of the Middle East - or you just want to follow the course of a beautiful love story - start here.

    $15.09 $15.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Cruelty Men by Emer Martin
    The Cruelty Men (Paperback) Emer Martin

    'An original, radical and vital new voice in Irish writing ... [The Cruelty Men] should propel an already proven and prodigious talent to the forefront of contemporary Irish letters.' THE IRISH TIMES

    $17.95 $19.94
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square by Heidi Swain
    Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square (Paperback) Heidi Swain

    The heartwarming new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley

    $11.35
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Temptation to Be Happy by Lorenzo Marone
    The Temptation to Be Happy (English, Paperback) Lorenzo Marone

    A darkly comic tale of a septuagenarian rediscovering love and life in Naples

    $11.92 $15.99
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Book of Havana by Orsola Casagrande
    The Book of Havana (English, Paperback) Daniel Chavarria, Francisco Lopez Sacha

    The stories gathered in this anthology reflect the many complex challenges Havana's citizens have had to endure as a result of their country's political isolation?from the hardships of the "Special Period," to the pitfalls of Cuba's schizophrenic currency system, to the indignities of becoming a cheap tourist destination for well-heeled Westerners. Moving through various moments in its recent...

    $13.46 $14.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Gamble by Kerry Hadley-Pryce
    Gamble (Paperback) Kerry Hadley-Pryce

    Greg Gamble: he's a teacher, he works hard, he's a husband, a father. He's a good man, or tries to be. But even a good man can face a crisis. Even a good man can face temptation. Even a good man can find himself faced with difficult choices.

    $12.69
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Sing Them Home by Pam Weaver
    Sing Them Home (Paperback) Pam Weaver

    Three brave women keep the home fires burning in this gripping saga from bestselling author Pam Weaver

    $10.87
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Caroline's Bikini by Kirsty Gunn
    Caroline's Bikini (English, Hardback) Kirsty Gunn

    A gorgeously intoxicating new novel about the nature of love from the award-winning author of The Big Music.

    $19.74
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Jerusalem Stands Alone by Mahmoud Shukair
    Jerusalem Stands Alone (English, Paperback) Mahmoud Shukair

    By turns bleak, nostalgic, and lighthearted, Jerusalem Stands Alone explores the interconnected lives of its mostly Palestinian cast. The stories, entwined around themes of family and identity, diverge in viewpoint and chronology but ultimately unite to reveal the tapestry of Palestinian Jerusalem.

    $20.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • I Liked My Life by Abby Fabiaschi
    I Liked My Life (English, Paperback) Abby Fabiaschi

    Called "marvelous" and "absolutely stunning," this debut asks: What happens when a mother's death leaves her husband and daughter wondering why they thought everything was okay when it was not?...

    $16.56
    More details
    Ready To Go