Family issues

15,122 items
Sort & refine results
  • Love
    Love You Forever (English, Paperback) Robert Munsch, Sheila McGraw

    The story of a mother's love for her son and how it never changes however old he is.

    $7.15

    5 stars

    More details
  • Emil
    Emil and the Great Escape (English, Paperback) Astrid Lindgren, Tony Ross

    Whether he's running his little sister up a flagpole, or trying to escape after getting locked in a shed, Emil's adventures never stop. Hens, dogs, little sisters - and adults - all flee his path. But Emil doesn't mean to be bad, it's just that trouble - and fun! - follow him wherever he goes.

    $10.68
    More details
  • Who's
    Who's in My Family? (Paperback) Robie H. Harris, Nadine Bernard Westcott

    A fun and friendly look at the many kinds of families that make up our world by best-selling author Robie H Harris.

    $10.83
    More details
  • The
    The Twelve Days of Dash and Lily (Paperback) Rachel Cohn, David Levithan

    Dash and Lily have been dating for nearly a year, but when Lily's beloved grandfather falls ill, the repercussions take their toll on everyone. Even though they are still together, somehow the magic has gone out of their relationship and it's clear that Lily has fallen out of love with life. Action must be taken!

    $11.26
    More details
  • Only
    Only One You (English, Board book) Linda Kranz

    Adri's mama and papa share some of the wisdom they have gained through the years with their eager son. Their words, simple and powerful, are meant to comfort and guide him as he goes about exploring the world. Full color.

    $11.57
    More details
  • Que
    Que Cosas Dice Mi Abuela! (Spanish, Paperback) Ana Galan, Pablo Pino

    Demonstates how traditional Spanish-language proverbs and sayings about manners and human relations that a grandmother might repeat apply to ordinary situations that arise during the course of the day.

    $7.14
    More details
  • You
    You Belong Here (English, Hardback) M H Clark $17.86 $18.95
    More details
  • Two
    Two Homes (Paperback) Claire Masurel, Kady MacDonald Denton

    A comforting, reassuring and sensitive portrayal of divorce.

    $10.75
    More details
  • Eres
    Eres Mi Mama? (Spanish, Board book) P D Eastman

    Tells of the adventures of a newly-hatched bird who is looking for his mother.

    $8.54

    5 stars

    More details
  • Totally
    Totally Catastrophic (boxset) (Paperback) Stephan Pastis

    Take Timmy Failure - the clueless, comically self-confident CEO of a budding investigative empire. Add his impressively lazy business partner, a very large polar bear named Total. Of course, his plan does not include the four-foot-tall female whose name shall not be uttered. And it doesn't include Rollo Tookus, who is so obsessed with getting into "Stanfurd" that he can't carry out a no-brain spy...

    $30.14 $34.84
    More details
  • Gabriela
    Gabriela (American Girl: Girl of the Year 2017, Book 1) (English, Paperback) Teresa E Harris

    When Gabby's beloved community arts center is threatened with closure, she makes a plan to use her spoken word poetry to overcome her stutter and save Liberty Arts.

    $12.84
    More details
  • The
    The Castle in the Mist (English, CD-Audio) Amy Ephron

    In the tradition of Edward Eager and E.L. Konigsburg, a novel about the excitement—and the dangers—of wishing.Tess and her brother, Max, are sent for the summer to their aunt’s sleepy village in the English countryside, where excitement is as rare as a good wifi signal. So when Tess stumbles upon an old brass key that unlocks an ornately carved gate, attached to a strangely invisible wall, she...

    $24.66 $27.00
    More details
  • Disney
    Disney Princess Comic Strips Collection, Vol. 2 (English, Paperback) Amy Mebberson, Paul Benjamin

    Get ready for adventure! Disney’s beloved Princesses are back again in this hilarious collection of issues 5–8 of the Disney Princess comic series from Joe Books. Featuring laugh-out-loud stories from the worlds of Ariel, Belle, Cinderella, Tiana, Pocahontas, Rapunzel, and more, this charming collection will make all your dreams come true.

    $12.93
    More details
  • Merry
    Merry Christmas, Stinky Face (English, Paperback) Lisa McCourt, Cyd Moore

    Fans of I Love You, Stinky Face, will love this Christmas story! Stinky Face loves Christmastime...but he still has plenty of questions. What if a big, wintry wind blows his Christmas tree away? What if one of the reindeer gets his antlers stuck in the branches that hang over the roof? Luckily, his imaginative Mama knows how to reassure him that Christmas will be magical!Now for the first time in...

    $7.51
    More details
  • Nutmeg
    Nutmeg Gets Adopted (English, Paperback) Judith Foxon, Sarah Rawlings

    Illustrated by Sarah Rawlings Specially written for children in adoptiona and foster care, this book tells the story of Nutmeg, a small red squirrel, and his young sister and brother who go to live with a new family when their mother is unable to look after them. It offers a practical way for children to understand some of the very painful memories they have of their early life and may help to...

    $17.15 $18.99
    More details
  • The
    The Most Precious Present in the World (English, Paperback) Becky Edwards, Louise Comfort

    Taking the form of a dialogue between a little girl called Mia and her adoptive mother, this book explores questions that might preoccupy an adopted child. Mia wants to know why she looks different to her adoptive parents and why her birth parents didn't want to keep her. Although young children might sometimes worry about looking physically different to their family members, this charming,...

    $13.54
    More details
  • The
    The War That Saved My Life (English, Paperback) Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

    A young disabled girl and her brother are evacuated from London to the English countryside during World War II, where they find life to be much sweeter away from their abusive mother. Simultaneous eBook.

    $12.54
    More details
  • William
    William Wobbly and the Very Bad Day (English, Paperback) Sarah Naish, Rosie Jefferies

    William Wobbly lashes out and he doesn't know why. He does things he doesn't mean to do and he always gets in trouble for it. But luckily for William his mum understands that sometimes his feelings get too big and muddled and burst out of him. This is the perfect story for any child who struggles to manage their emotions.

    $15.61
    More details