Free worldwide delivery with every order
Welcome back (Sign out)

Showing results in Personal & Social Issues: Family Issues (Children's / Teenage)

25,316 items
Sort & refine results
  • Wonder
    Wonder (English, Paperback) R. J. Palacio

    'My name is August. I won't describe what I look like. Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse.' Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-year-old. He does ordinary things - eating ice cream, playing on his Xbox. He feels ordinary - inside. But ordinary kids don't make other ordinary kids run away screaming in playgrounds.

    $13.36 $18.00

    5 stars

    More details
  • Only One You
    Only One You (English, Board book) Linda Kranz

    Adri's mama and papa share some of the wisdom they have gained through the years with their eager son. Their words, simple and powerful, are meant to comfort and guide him as he goes about exploring the world. Kranz's uniquely painted rockfish and honest insights will inspire parents and children of all ages as they swim through life.

    $10.82
    More details
  • Judy Moody and the Bucket List
    Judy Moody and the Bucket List (Paperback) Megan McDonald, Peter H. Reynolds

    A brand new adventure in the internationally bestselling Judy Moody series, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Lauren Child.

    $10.44
    More details
  • Who's in My Family?
    Who's in My Family? (Paperback) Robie H. Harris, Nadine Bernard Westcott

    A fun and friendly look at the many kinds of families that make up our world by best-selling author Robie H Harris.

    $11.60
    More details
  • The Twelve Days of Dash and Lily
    The Twelve Days of Dash and Lily (Paperback) Rachel Cohn, David Levithan

    Dash and Lily have been dating for nearly a year, but when Lily's beloved grandfather falls ill, the repercussions take their toll on everyone. Even though they are still together, somehow the magic has gone out of their relationship and it's clear that Lily has fallen out of love with life. Action must be taken!

    $11.08
    More details
  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (English, CD-Audio) J K Rowling

    Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a...

    $18.99 $24.99
    More details
  • Totally Catastrophic (boxset)
    Totally Catastrophic (boxset) (Paperback) Stephan Pastis

    Take Timmy Failure - the clueless, comically self-confident CEO of a budding investigative empire. Add his impressively lazy business partner, a very large polar bear named Total. Of course, his plan does not include the four-foot-tall female whose name shall not be uttered. And it doesn't include Rollo Tookus, who is so obsessed with getting into "Stanfurd" that he can't carry out a no-brain spy...

    $26.92 $35.99
    More details
  • You Belong Here
    You Belong Here (English, Hardback) M H Clark $17.18 $18.95
    More details
  • Way of the Warrior Kid
    Way of the Warrior Kid (English, Hardback) Jocko Willink, Jon Bozak

    Fifth grade was the worst year of Marc's life. He stunk at gym class, math was too hard for him, the school lunch was horrible, and his class field trip was ruined because he couldn't swim. And the most awful thing about fifth grade? Kenny Williamson, the class bully, who calls himself the 'King of the Jungle.'

    $13.97
    More details
  • Que Cosas Dice Mi Abuela!
    Que Cosas Dice Mi Abuela! (Spanish, Paperback) Ana Galan

    Demonstates how traditional Spanish-language proverbs and sayings about manners and human relations that a grandmother might repeat apply to ordinary situations that arise during the course of the day.

    $7.13
    More details
  • I Am a Big Sister
    I Am a Big Sister (English, Hardback) Caroline Jayne Church

    Share the joys of becoming a big sister!With the arrival of a new baby comes many transitions, and big sisters may need a little extra tender loving care to adjust to a new family situation. This sweet story with adorable toddler illustrations by Caroline Jayne Church is just right to share with and prepare an older sister getting ready for an expanding family.

    $10.53
    More details
  • Emil and the Great Escape
    Emil and the Great Escape (English, Paperback) Astrid Lindgren, Tony Ross

    Whether he's running his little sister up a flagpole, or trying to escape after getting locked in a shed, Emil's adventures never stop. Hens, dogs, little sisters - and adults - all flee his path. But Emil doesn't mean to be bad, it's just that trouble - and fun! - follow him wherever he goes.

    $10.69
    More details
  • And Tango Makes Three
    And Tango Makes Three (English, Board book) Justin Richardson, Peter Parnell

    The heartwarming true story of two penguins who create a nontraditional family is now available in a sturdy board book edition.At the penguin house at the Central Park Zoo, two penguins named Roy and Silo were a little bit different from the others. But their desire for a family was the same. And with the help of a kindly zookeeper, Roy and Silo got the chance to welcome a baby penguin of their...

    $10.04
    More details
  • Double Down
    Double Down (English, Hardback) Jeff Kinney

    The pressure’s really piling up on Greg Heffley. His mom thinks video games are turning his brain to mush, so she wants her son to put down the controller and explore his “creative side.”   As if that’s not scary enough, Halloween’s just around the corner and the frights are coming at Greg from every angle.   When Greg discovers a bag of gummy worms, it...

    $14.60
    More details
  • Oh, Baby, the Places You'll Go!
    Oh, Baby, the Places You'll Go! (English, Hardback) Tish Rabe

    An introduction to the world of Dr. Seuss—for babies and babies-to-be!Artfully adapted almost entirely from Ted Geisel’s work, this introduction to the world of Dr. Seuss is a must for expectant parents and new babies! In simple rhymed verse, author Tish Rabe extolls the joys awaiting newborns when they meet the Cat in the Hat, Horton the Elephant, Yertle the Turtle, the Great Birthday Bird, the...

    $11.44
    More details
  • The Jamie Drake Equation
    The Jamie Drake Equation (Paperback) Christopher Edge

    How amazing would it be to have a dad who's an astronaut? Rocket launches, zero gravity, and flying through space like a superhero! Jamie Drake's dad is orbiting the Earth in the International Space Station and Jamie ought to think it's cool but he just really misses him...Hanging out at his local observatory, Jamie picks up a strange signal on his phone. It looks like alien life is getting...

    $11.32
    More details
  • 365 Days of Wonder: Mr. Browne's Precepts
    365 Days of Wonder: Mr. Browne's Precepts (English, Paperback) R J Palacio

    In the #1 New York Times bestselling novel Wonder, readers were introduced to memorable English teacher Mr. Browne and his love of precepts. This companion book features conversations between Mr. Browne and Auggie, Julian, Summer, Jack Will, and others, giving readers a special peek at their lives after Wonder ends. Mr. Browne's essays and correspondence are rounded out by a...

    $11.72
    More details
  • Paper Butterflies
    Paper Butterflies (Paperback) Lisa Heathfield

    June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one. Not even her father knows about it. She's trapped like a butterfly in a jar. But then she meets Blister, a boy in the woods. And in him, she recognises the tiniest glimmer of hope that perhaps she can find a way to fly far, far away.

    $11.99
    More details
  • It's So Amazing!
    It's So Amazing! (English, Paperback) Robie H Harris, Michael Emberley

    "An outstanding book. . . . Meets the needs of those in-between or curious kids who are not ready, developmentally or emotionally, forIt’s Perfectly Normal." —Booklist (starred review)How does a baby begin? What makes a baby male or female? How is a baby born? Children have plenty of questions about reproduction and babies—and about sex and sexuality, too.It’s So Amazing! provides...

    $14.79
    More details