Free worldwide delivery with every order
Welcome back (Sign out)

Showing results by Philip Kerr

232 items
Sort & refine results
  • March Violets
    March Violets (English, Paperback) Philip Kerr

    Bernie Gunther, an ex-policeman who thought he had seen everything on the streets of 1930s Berlin, turns freelance and finds that each case he tackles sucks him further into the grisly excesses of Nazi subculture. Reprint.

    $14.32 $16.00
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Berlin Noir
    Berlin Noir (English, Paperback) Philip Kerr

    Ex-Policeman Bernie Gunther thought he'd seen everything on the streets of 1930's Berlin. And even after the war, amidst the decayed, imperial splendour of Vienna, Bernie uncovered a legacy that made the wartime atrocities look lily-white in comparison.

    $24.90 $26.75
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • A Man Without Breath
    A Man Without Breath (English, Paperback) Philip Kerr

    Set in the darkest days of World War II, A Man Without Breath pitches Bernie Gunther into the most politically sensitive case of his career.

    $17.54
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • If the Dead Rise Not
    If the Dead Rise Not (English, Paperback) Philip Kerr

    As Berlin prepares for the 1936 Olympic Games, Bernie is caught between violently opposing factions in a story that comes full circle in 1950s' Cuba. The sixth in the internationally bestselling series

    $16.72
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Straightforward 2nd Edition Upper Intermediate Level Workbook with key & CD Pack
    Straightforward 2nd Edition Upper Intermediate Level Workbook with key & CD Pack (Mixed media product) Philip Kerr, Ceri Jones

    The Workbook recycles the language and consolidates the material from the Student's Book, along with a corresponding page for each lesson from the Student's Book. A Macmillan Reader is found at the back of each Workbook alongside an Audio CD offering further listening and pronunciation practice. An Answer Key is included in this version.

    $23.15
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Translation and Own-language Activities
    Translation and Own-language Activities (English, Paperback) Philip Kerr

    Practical ideas for using students' own languages within the language classroom.

    $40.73 $43.50
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Straightforward - Student Book - Upper Intermediate - With CD Rom
    Straightforward - Student Book - Upper Intermediate - With CD Rom (English, Mixed media product) Philip Kerr, Ceri Jones

    Straightforward is a multi-level course for adults and young adults. Based on observation of what good teachers do in the classroom, it is transparent in its structure, pragmatic in its methodology and varied in its content. This book contains 90 hours of teaching material on this course.

    $41.60
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Straightforward 2nd Edition Upper Intermediate Level Student's Book
    Straightforward 2nd Edition Upper Intermediate Level Student's Book (Paperback) Philip Kerr, Ceri Jones

    The Student's Book is beautifully designed and structured to contain one lesson per double page spread throughout the book. Each unit covers a range of material and highlighted sections help to develop the core skills. Self-assessment boxes at the end of each unit check and monitor student progress and allow them to become independent learners.

    $43.03
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • A Man Without Breath
    A Man Without Breath (English, Paperback) Philip Kerr

    The New York Timesbestselling author of Prague Fatale and Field Gray is in a league with John le Carré? (The Washington Post)...

    $16.89
    More details
  • The Pale Criminal
    The Pale Criminal (English, Paperback) Philip Kerr

    Hailed by Salman Rushdie as a "brilliantly innovative thriller-writer," Philip Kerr is the creator of taut, gripping, noir-tinged mysteries that are nothing short of spellbinding. In this second book of the Berlin Noir trilogy, The Pale Criminal brings back Bernie Gunther, an ex-policeman who thought he'd seen everything on the streets of 1930s Berlin?until he turned freelance and each case he...

    $15.29
    More details
  • Straightforward Intermediate Level
    Straightforward Intermediate Level (Paperback) Philip Kerr, Roy Norris

    The Straightforward Teacher's Book is one of the best around. Written by Jim Scrivener there are extensive teaching notes and extra tasks and ideas for every lesson plus more detailed notes on the language and cultural content of the Student's Book material.

    $53.06 $59.50
    More details
  • Dark Matter
    Dark Matter (English, Paperback) Philip Kerr

    In 1696, Christopher Ellis, a young, hot-tempered gentleman, is sent to the Tower of London, but not as a prisoner. A sudden twist of fate has led him there to assist the renowned scientist Sir Isaac Newton, who as Warden of the Royal Mint has accepted an appointment to hunt down counterfeiters who threaten to topple the shaky, war-weakened economy. Armed with Newton's superior intellect and...

    $14.95 $15.99
    More details
  • Field Gray
    Field Gray (English, Paperback) Philip Kerr

    This The New York Times bestseller will make the Bernie Gunther series the new gold standard in thrillers.Bernie Gunther is one of the great protagonists in thriller literature. During his eleven years working homicide in Berlin's Kripo, Bernie learned a thing or two about evil. Then he set himself up as a private detective-until 1940 when Heydrich dragooned him into the SS's field gray...

    $16.15
    More details
  • The Winter Horses
    The Winter Horses (English, Paperback) Philip Kerr

    From Philip Kerr, the New York Times bestselling author of the Bernie Gunther novels, comes a breathtaking journey of survival in the dark days of WWII in Ukraine, a country that remains tumultuous today. This inspiring tale captures the power of the human spirit and is perfect for fans of The Book Thief, Milkweed, andThe Boy in the Striped Pajamas....

    $14.83
    More details
  • The Lady from Zagreb
    The Lady from Zagreb (English, Hardback) Philip Kerr

    From  New York Times?bestselling author Philip Kerr, the much-anticipated return of Bernie Gunther in a series hailed by Malcolm Forbes as "the best crime novels around today."...

    $24.77 $26.95
    More details
  • Prague Fatale
    Prague Fatale (Paperback) Philip Kerr

    Bernie Gunther returns to his desk on homicide from the horrors of the Eastern Front to find Berlin changed for the worse.

    $20.27
    More details
  • A Quiet Flame
    A Quiet Flame (English, Paperback) Philip Kerr

    In this riveting historical mystery novel from New York Times bestselling author Philip Kerr, Bernie Gunther trails a serial killer in 1950's Buenos Aires... ...

    $16.28
    More details
  • Prussian Blue
    Prussian Blue (English, Hardback) Philip Kerr

    When his cover is blown, former Berlin bull and unwilling SS officer Bernie Gunther must re-enter a cat-and-mouse game that continues to shadow his life a decade after Germany's defeat in World War 2......

    $26.07
    More details
  • The One from the Other
    The One from the Other (English, Paperback) Philip Kerr

    Philip Kerr's Berlin Noir trilogy?featuring the tough, fast-talking, noirish detective Bernie Gunther?is a publishing phenomenon that continues to win new fans more than fifteen years after its initial publication. Kerr has brought Bernie back in a highly anticipated thriller that will delight fans of the original books and attract new attention to the backlist. It is 1949 and?after being forced...

    $14.56 $16.00
    More details
  • The Most Frightening Story Ever Told
    The Most Frightening Story Ever Told (English, Hardback) Philip Kerr

    Roald Dahl meets R. L. Stine in this spine-tingling and hilarious tale from a bestselling author!...

    $21.97
    More details