Free worldwide delivery with every order
Welcome back (Sign out)

Showing results by Robert L O'Connell

10 items
Sort & refine results
  • The Ghosts of Cannae
    The Ghosts of Cannae (English, Paperback) Robert L O'Connell

    NATIONAL BESTSELLER...

    $17.68
    More details
  • Fierce Patriot
    Fierce Patriot (English, Paperback) Robert L. O'Connell

    A bold and revisionist new biography of one of history's most iconic and fascinating figures--General William Tecumseh Sherman--a man who played a critical yet overlooked role in the forming of our national boundaries and who proved the embodiment of a newly-emerging American character, by the author of the national bestseller The Ghosts of Cannae.

    $18.30
    More details
  • Ride of the Second Horseman
    Ride of the Second Horseman (English, Paperback) Robert L. O'Connell

    "Accurst be he that first invented war," wrote Christopher Marlowe--a declaration that most of us would take as a literary, not literal, construction. But in this sweeping overview of the rise of civilization, Robert O'Connell finds that war is indeed an invention--an institution that arose due to very specific historical circumstances, an institution that now verges on extinction....

    $28.01 $39.99
    More details
  • Sacred Vessels
    Sacred Vessels (English, Paperback) Robert L. O'Connell

    From a broad, historical perspective, the dreadnought represents an archetype, and its history a kind of moral tale. Its awesome size, its formidable presence, and its immense power have gained it tremendous respect, loyalty, and, as Robert O'Connell shows in this myth-shattering book, unwarranted longevity as well. With provocative insight and wit he offers us an irreverent history of the modern...

    $29.23 $39.99
    More details
  • Of Arms and Men
    Of Arms and Men (English, Paperback) Robert L. O'Connell

    Examines the role and significance of weapons from the dawn of human history to the present, and the attempts of Western civilization to come to terms with the grim results. The study attempts to integrate the evolution of human society with the development of weapons and military strategies.

    $29.38 $44.99
    More details
  • Of Arms and Men
    Of Arms and Men (English, Hardback) Robert L. O'Connell

    A provocative examination of the role and significance of weapons from the dawn of human history to the present, and the attempts of Western civilization to come to terms with the grim results of its own inventiveness. Not simply a history of the technology of weapons, this book integrates the evolution of human society with the development of weapons and strategy into a single, coherent story.

    $122.96
    More details
  • The Ghosts of Cannae
    The Ghosts of Cannae (English, CD-Audio) Robert L. O'Connell

    For fans of Victor Davis Hanson, Donald Kagan, and Barry Strauss comes a rich, sweeping account of the most imitated?and vicious?battle in history.

    $37.02 $39.99
    More details
  • The Ghosts of Cannae
    The Ghosts of Cannae (English, CD-Audio) Robert L. O'Connell

    For fans of Victor Davis Hanson, Donald Kagan, and Barry Strauss comes a rich, sweeping account of the most imitated?and vicious?battle in history.

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • The Ghosts of Cannae
    The Ghosts of Cannae (English, CD-Audio) Robert L. O'Connell

    For fans of Victor Davis Hanson, Donald Kagan, and Barry Strauss comes a rich, sweeping account of the most imitated?and vicious?battle in history.

    Currently Unavailable More details
  • Fierce Patriot
    Fierce Patriot (English, Hardback) Senior Analyst Robert L O'Connell

    NATIONAL BESTSELLER...

    Currently Unavailable More details