Free worldwide delivery with every order
Welcome back (Sign out)

The Environment books

14,054 items
Sort & refine results
  • The Sixth Extinction by Kolbert
    The Sixth Extinction (English, Paperback) Kolbert

    Over the last half a billion years, there have been five mass extinctions of life on earth. ...

    $12.36 $13.94
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Thinking in Systems by Donella H. Meadows
    Thinking in Systems (English, Paperback) Donella H. Meadows

    In the years following her role as the lead author of the international bestseller,Limits to Growth?the first book to show the consequences of unchecked growth on a finite planet? Donella Meadows remained a pioneer of environmental and social analysis until her untimely death in 2001....

    $19.63
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • No Dig Organic Home & Garden
    No Dig Organic Home & Garden (English, Paperback)

    No dig experts, Charles Dowding and Stephanie Hafferty, explain how to set up a no dig garden. They describe how to: Make compost, enrich soil, harvest and prepare food and make natural beauty and cleaning products and garden preparations.

    $24.85

    5 stars

    More details
    Ready To Go
  • NG Photo Ark by Joel Sartore
    NG Photo Ark (English, Hardback) Joel Sartore

    This lush book of photography represents a lifelong project by photographer Joel Sartore to make portraits of the world's animals - especially those that are endangered.

    $27.44 $35.00
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Library of Ice by Nancy Campbell
    The Library of Ice (English, Hardback) Nancy Campbell

    A vivid and perceptive book combining memoir, scientific and cultural history with a bewitching account of landscape and place, which will appeal to readers of Robert Macfarlane, Roger Deakin and Olivia Laing.

    $17.15 $19.02
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Object-Oriented Ontology by Graham Harman
    Object-Oriented Ontology (English, Paperback) Graham Harman

    What is reality, really? Are humans more special or important than the non-human objects we perceive? How does this change the way we understand the world? We humans tend to believe that things are only real in as much as we perceive them, an idea reinforced by modern philosophy, which privileges us as special, radically different in kind from all other objects. But as Graham Harman, one of the...

    $13.14 $17.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Feral by George Monbiot
    Feral (English, Paperback) George Monbiot

    How many of us sometimes feel that we are scratching at the walls of this life, seeking to find our way into a wider space beyond? That our mild, polite existence sometimes seems to crush the breath out of us? This book deals with these questions.

    $12.05 $16.25

    5 stars

    More details
    Ready To Go
  • How Bad Are Bananas? by Mike Berners-Lee
    How Bad Are Bananas? (English, Paperback) Mike Berners-Lee

    Packed full of information yet always entertaining. From text messages and plastic bags to wars and volcanoes, How Bad Are Bananas? has the carbon answers we need.

    $11.57 $12.68

    5 stars

    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Zero Waste Home by Bea Johnson
    Zero Waste Home (English, Paperback) Bea Johnson

    The author transformed her family's health, finances, and relationships for the better by reducing their waste to an astonishing half litre per year. In this book, she shows how these key principles can be applied to every area of your house from the kitchen to the kids room.

    $11.94 $12.68
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Dirt to Soil by Gabe Brown
    Dirt to Soil (English, Paperback) Gabe Brown

    At the turn of the 1990s, Gabe Brown and his wife, Shelly, bought a farm near Bismarck, North Dakota and began growing grains and raising cattle using heavy tillage, herbicides, insecticides, and artificial fertilizer. Brown demonstrates in Dirt to Soil his tried-and-true solutions to our most pressing and complex contemporary agricultural challenge, which lies right beneath our feet.

    $17.96 $19.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Let My People Go Surfing by Yvon Chouinard
    Let My People Go Surfing (English, Paperback) Yvon Chouinard

    The personal stories of the founder of Patagonia, Inc. describe his underprivileged childhood as an immigrant in southern California, his early fame as a successful mountain climber, and his company's dedication to quality and environmental responsibility.

    $18.68 $20.00
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Climate--A New Story by Charles Eisenstein
    Climate--A New Story (English, Paperback) Charles Eisenstein

    "Flipping the script on climate change, Eisenstein makes a case for a wholesale reimagining of the framing, tactics, and goals we employ in our journey to heal from ecological destruction"--

    $19.50
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Vegan Man by Michael Kitson
    Vegan Man (English, Hardback) Michael Kitson

    Focusing mainly on food, what to eat, what to avoid, and staying fit and well fed, this book is full of delicious recipes and cooking ideas for the modern vegan man. It also explains the wider vegan world, covering the ethical background and core principles of this growing global, multi-faceted movement.

    $25.79 $29.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Radium Girls by Kate Moore
    The Radium Girls (English, Paperback) Kate Moore

    First-ever account of the American women from the roaring 1920s who were poisoned by the paint they worked with, and courageously fought for justice.

    $12.89
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Mushroom at the End of the World by Anna Lowenhaupt Tsing
    The Mushroom at the End of the World (English, Paperback) Anna Lowenhaupt Tsing

    Matsutake is the most valuable mushroom in the world?and a weed that grows in human-disturbed forests across the northern hemisphere. Through its ability to nurture trees, matsutake helps forests to grow in daunting places. It is also an edible delicacy in Japan, where it sometimes commands astronomical prices. In all its contradictions, matsutake offers insights into areas far beyond just...

    $21.16
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Silent Spring by Rachel Carson
    Silent Spring (English, Paperback) Rachel Carson

    Exposes the destruction of wildlife through the widespread use of pesticides. This book aims to creates public awareness of the environment.

    $11.89 $15.81
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Wild by Dan Kainen
    Wild (English, Hardback) Dan Kainen, Kathy Wollard

    The opening essay focuses on conservation efforts around the world and answers the question: What exactly does it mean to protect or save an endangered animal? It includes stories of interesting and unique conservation efforts, including some inspiring success stories.

    $22.58 $25.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • How to Live Plastic Free by Luca Bonaccorsi
    How to Live Plastic Free (English, Hardback) Luca Bonaccorsi, Marine Conservation Society

    This book will teach you everything you need to know about removing unnecessary plastic from your life.

    $17.55
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Humanure Handbook by Joseph C. Jenkins
    The Humanure Handbook (English, Paperback) Joseph C. Jenkins

    There are almost seven billion defecating people on planet Earth, but few who have any clue about how to constructively handle the burgeoning mountain of human crap.The Humanure Handbook, third edition, will amuse you, educate you, and possibly offend you, but it will certainly pertain to you--unless, of course, your bowels never move....

    $20.57 $25.00
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Electric and Hybrid Vehicles by Tom Denton
    Electric and Hybrid Vehicles (English, Paperback) Tom Denton

    The first book on electric and hybrid vehicles (EVs) written specifically for automotive students and vehicle ownersClear diagrams, photos and flow charts outline the charging infrastructure, how EV technology works, and how to repair and maintain hybrid and electric vehiclesOptional IMI online eLearning materials enable students to study the subject further and test their knowledge...

    $45.64 $49.95
    More details
    Ready To Go