Free worldwide delivery with every order
Welcome back (Sign out)

New Releases in True Crime books

247 items
Sort & refine results
  • Unnatural Causes by Richard Shepherd
    Unnatural Causes (Hardback) Richard Shepherd

    'One of the most fascinating books I have read in a long time. Engrossing, a haunting page-turner. A book I could not put down' The Times...

    $23.07 $26.05
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Love as Always, Mum xxx by Mae West
    Love as Always, Mum xxx (Hardback) Mae West

    The true story of an abused childhood, of shocking brutality and life as the daughter of notorious serial killer, and master manipulator, Rose West.

    $24.31
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Northern Heist by Richard O'Rawe
    Northern Heist (English, Paperback) Richard O'Rawe

    In Richard O'Rawe's stunning debut novel, as audacious and well executed as Ructions' plan to rob the National Bank itself, a new voice in Irish fiction has been unleashed that will shock, surprise, and thrill as he takes you on a white-knuckle ride through Belfast's criminal underbelly. Enter the deadly world of tiger kidnappings, kangaroo courts, money laundering, drug deals and double-crosses....

    $17.27 $19.99
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Carmine The Snake by Frank Dimatteo
    Carmine The Snake (English, Hardback) Frank Dimatteo, Michael Benson

    A Mafia survivor and a true-crime author take readers back to a time when Carmine ?The Snake? Persico was the King of the Streets, in the real inside story of one of the most ruthless and deadly mob bosses in the annals of the American Mafia.

    $25.34
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Busted by Martyn Pritchard
    Busted (Paperback) Martyn Pritchard, Edward Laxton

    This book covers the adventures within the operation from Det Sgt Martyn Pritchard's unique perspective, along with some of his further exploits along the way, including the launch of the Reading Music Festival; the expose of Howard `Mr Nice' Marks; and the perils and rigours of living and working undercover in the 70s.

    $11.98
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Count of Scotland Yard by Stephen Wade
    The Count of Scotland Yard (Paperback) Stephen Wade

    Stephen Wade tells the story of one of Scotland Yard's most notorious detectives. In the first ever biography and case book of Herbert Hannam, Wade reveals how Hannam found fame for his solving of the infamous Teddington Towpath Murders, before later facing criticism during the controversial landmark trial of John Bodkins Adams.

    $20.42 $22.13
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Lives and Exploits of the Most Noted Highwaymen, Rogues and Murderers by Stephen Basdeo
    The Lives and Exploits of the Most Noted Highwaymen, Rogues and Murderers (English, Paperback) Stephen Basdeo

    A cultural history of crime, being a readable and scholarly compendium of short biographies of the most notorious thieves, reprobates, rogues, and murderers throughout history.

    $18.99 $24.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Double Lives by Eric Brach
    Double Lives (English, Paperback) Eric Brach

    A faculty lead for LAPD's student police in police sciences, criminal investigation and the legal system who is also a screenwriter and former humorist for The Onion reveals the strange stories of how seemingly ordinary people become criminals and serial murderers.

    $19.55
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Portland Confidential by Phil Stanford
    Portland Confidential (English, Paperback) Phil Stanford

    Portland's biggest dirty little secret: The untold story behind the Great Portland Vice Scandal of 1956-57.

    $18.33
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Spy and the Traitor by Ben Macintyre
    The Spy and the Traitor (English, Hardback) Ben Macintyre

    Traces the story of Russian intelligence operative Oleg Gordievsky, revealing how his secret work as an undercover MI6 informant helped hasten the end of the Cold War.

    $24.73 $28.00
    More details
  • Talking With Serial Killers by Christopher Berry-Dee
    Talking With Serial Killers (Paperback) Christopher Berry-Dee

    Christopher Berry-Dee is the man who talks to serial killers. A world-renowned investigative criminologist, he has gained the trust of murderers across the world, entered their high security prisons, and discussed in detail their shocking crimes. ...

    $12.73
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Mafia, The by Roberto M. Dainotto
    Mafia, The (English, Paperback) Roberto M. Dainotto

    Exploring the rich array of films, books, television, music and even video games portraying and inspired by the mafia, this book offers not only a social, economic and political history of the mafia but a new way of understanding our enduring fascination with what lurks behind the sinister omerta of the family business.

    $12.96 $15.00
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Lady in the Cellar by Sinclair McKay
    The Lady in the Cellar (English, Hardback) Sinclair McKay

    Bestselling author Sinclair McKay gives a gripping account of a murder in the heart of Victorian London, which intrigued and scandalised Bloomsbury society.

    $23.45 $28.00
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Pale Horse Rider by Mark Jacobson
    Pale Horse Rider (English, Hardback) Mark Jacobson

    Discusses how the 1991 manifesto of a former naval intelligence worker, which describes how JFK was assassinated because he knew about aliens and that AIDS was a government plot, has seeped into the fabric of modern American life.

    $25.94
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Foul Deeds and Suspicious Deaths in and around Frome by David Lassman
    Foul Deeds and Suspicious Deaths in and around Frome (English, Paperback) David Lassman, Mick Davis

    Fourteen fascinating but foul deeds in the dark history of one of today's coolest towns.

    $17.10 $24.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Roadmap to Hell by Barbie Latza Nadeau
    Roadmap to Hell (English, Paperback) Barbie Latza Nadeau

    From sex slaves to drug mules, The Daily Beast's Rome Bureau Chief uncovers a terrifying and intricate web of criminal activity right on Europe's doorstep.

    $14.33 $16.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The First Forensic Hanging by Summer Strevens
    The First Forensic Hanging (English, Paperback) Summer Strevens

    The first time that detailed medical evidence had been presented in a court of law on a charge of murder by poisoning, and the first time that any court had accepted toxicological evidence in an arsenic poisoning case.

    $18.94 $24.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Snow on the Atlantic by Nacho Carretero
    Snow on the Atlantic (English, Paperback) Nacho Carretero

    The book the Spanish national court tried to ban. An illicit history of Galicia, the smuggling gateway to Europe, for readers of "Blitzed" and "St Petersburg".

    $18.84 $19.95
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Spy and the Traitor by Ben Macintyre
    The Spy and the Traitor (English, Paperback) Ben Macintyre

    Traces the story of Russian intelligence operative Oleg Gordievsky, revealing how his secret work as an undercover MI6 informant helped hasten the end of the Cold War.

    $26.97 $30.00
    More details
  • Mysteries of the Magnolia Hotel by Erin O. Wallace Ghedi
    Mysteries of the Magnolia Hotel (English, Paperback) Erin O. Wallace Ghedi

    One night in 1874, a murderer crept into a New Braunfels home and killed twelve-year-old Emma Voelcker with an axe. The prime suspect was a family friend named Faust, lodging in the nearby Magnolia Hotel. A future governor prosecuted Faust, and an unknown assailant snuck past thirty-six armed guards to assassinate him. More than a century later, when Erin Wallace and her husband, Jim Ghedi, began...

    $22.57 $23.99
    More details