Zaffre Publishing

99 items
Sort & refine results
  • Keep the Home Fires Burning by S. Block
    Keep the Home Fires Burning (English, Paperback) S. Block

    "From the creator of the smash-hit ITV show Home Fires"--Cover.

    $8.93

    4 stars

    More details
    Ready To Go
  • A Sparrow Falls by Wilbur Smith
    A Sparrow Falls (Paperback) Wilbur Smith

    With all Sean's experience of war and family, can he protect Mark -- and everything Sean has ever stood for?A Courtney series adventure - Book 3 in the When the Lion Feeds trilogy

    $10.21
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Monsoon by Wilbur Smith
    Monsoon (English, Paperback) Wilbur Smith

    In this swashbuckling adventure of marauders and slave-traders, love and treasure, the brothers will face duels, chases, betrayals and battles - and see their fates cast in ways they could never have imagined .

    $10.21
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • A Time to Die by Wilbur Smith
    A Time to Die (Paperback) Wilbur Smith

    What began as a rich man's holiday will become a desperate battle for survival - and Sean must help them escape the most dangerous predator of all: Man A Courtney series adventure - Book 4 in The Burning Shore sequence

    $10.21
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Blood's Revolution by Angus Donald
    Blood's Revolution (English, Hardback) Angus Donald

    Mixing the fascinating and bloody events of the Stuart reign with thrilling historical fiction, the new series from bestselling author of the Outlaw Chronicles, Angus Donald, is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, James Forrester and S. J. Parris....

    $21.71 $25.55

    3 stars

    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Body in the Boat by AJ MacKenzie
    The Body in the Boat (English, Paperback) AJ MacKenzie

    A gripping tale of murder and mystery in eighteenth Century England, for fans of S.J. Within days, one of the guests is found shot dead. What links this apparently senseless killing to the smugglers lurking in the mists?

    $10.21

    3 stars

    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Sound of Thunder by Wilbur Smith
    The Sound of Thunder (English, Paperback) Wilbur Smith

    In the same way Sean saw it coming, he recognised it as the murderous rage which before had nearly killed a man, but still he could not prepare himself.

    $10.21
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • A Darker State by David Young
    A Darker State (English, Paperback) David Young

    The body of a teenage boy is found weighted down in a lake. Karin Müller, newly appointed Major of the People's Police, is called to investigate. But her power will only stretch so far, when every move she makes is under the watchful eye of the Stasi. Then, when the son of Müller's team member goes missing, it quickly becomes clear that there is a terrifying conspiracy at the heart of this case,...

    $10.21

    4 stars

    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Men of Men by Wilbur Smith
    Men of Men (Paperback) Wilbur Smith

    Losing his wife to one of the many sicknesses that haunt the diamond mine camp, Zouga and his sons must find another way through the country, helping to build the British Empire, and developing their own form of civilisation in the face of tribal opposition.

    $9.68 $10.21
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Summer at Rose Island by Holly Martin
    Summer at Rose Island (English, Paperback) Holly Martin

    Fall in love with Holly Martin's White Cliff Bay this summer. Enjoy the beautiful beaches, long days in the sun and . . . a little romance....

    $10.21
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Blessed Child by Rosie Goodwin
    The Blessed Child (English, Hardback) Rosie Goodwin

    Have you read Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel and A Mother's Grace - the other novels in Rosie's Days of the Week collection? 'A wonderful heroine, plucky, determined and warm-hearted.

    $13.27 $16.59

    5 stars

    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Rage by Wilbur Smith
    Rage (English, Paperback) Wilbur Smith

    Shasa Courtney, heir to the Courtney fortunes, dreams only of uniting his divided, beloved country. In the terrible struggle for the future of South Africa, the Courtney family will be torn apart - and many will have to pay a terrible price . A Courtney Series adventure - Book 3 in The Burning Shore sequence

    $10.30
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • When the Lion Feeds by Wilbur Smith
    When the Lion Feeds (English, Paperback) Wilbur Smith

    Heirs to their father's fortune, destiny divides the boys from the start - Garrick is eager to stay indoors with a book and escape the hardships of cattle-rearing, while Sean, strong and much-loved, wants to try his hand at everything. But will Sean's adventures really be his making - and at what ultimate cost .

    $9.58 $10.21
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Elephant Song by Wilbur Smith
    Elephant Song (Paperback) Wilbur Smith

    'The poachers that come across this side are organised and better armed than we are. But when a gang of poachers murders his childhood friend, Chief Warden of the National Park, and steals the government-protected ivory stores, Daniel's quest of passion becomes one of revenge.

    $10.21
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Golden Fox by Wilbur Smith
    Golden Fox (English, Paperback) Wilbur Smith

    But her lover is no simple admirer - he is Ramon de Santiago y Machado, a KGB operative known as Golden Fox, and his mission is to recruit her as an agent, and uncover her father's secret business dealings. Isabella must make a choice about who she will betray - her father and her country, or her son and the man she loves .

    $10.21
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Body in the Ice by A. J. MacKenzie
    The Body in the Ice (English, Paperback) A. J. MacKenzie

    A twisting tale of murder, mystery and eighteenth-century England by a dramatic and gripping new voice in the genre. On the frozen fields of Romney Marsh stands New Hall;

    $13.40
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • The Quest by Wilbur Smith
    The Quest (English, Paperback) Wilbur Smith

    But he must prepare himself for the biggest threat Egypt has ever faced: the great plagues and the failure of the Nile, brought about by the fire witch Eos, an ancient force of sheer evil. But there are other reasons for Taita to fight - since success could also mean rewards he could never have thought possible .

    $10.21
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • River God by Wilbur Smith
    River God (English, Paperback) Wilbur Smith

    Fame and popularity breed envy in high places, and the adulation of the mob is fickle. Yet when Intef's beautiful daughter Lostris is married to the Pharaoh, Taita is commanded to follow her, and swiftly finds himself deeper than he ever could have imagined in a world of deception and treachery.

    $9.51 $10.21
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Assegai by Wilbur Smith
    Assegai (English, Paperback) Wilbur Smith

    Posing as a professional game hunter Leon is tasked with gathering information on one of his clients, wealthy industrialist Otto Von Meerbach. But how easy will he find his task when his true enemy is closer to home than Leon ever expected?A Courtney Series adventure - Book 1 in the Assegai sequence

    $10.21
    More details
    Ready To Go
  • Birds of Prey by Wilbur Smith
    Birds of Prey (English, Paperback) Wilbur Smith

    'Africa!' The sound of that mysterious name on his own lips raised goose pimples along his arms and made the thick dark hair prickle on the back of his neck. A simple mission. An unexpected betrayal will mean the men on board will face greater peril than they have ever faced before - and many good men may never see home again .

    $9.95
    More details
    Ready To Go